Annual Exhibition Awards

Sunset Prism

Congratulations to the following winners of CVWG’s 15th annual exhibition:

Best in Show $800
Holland Etheridge from Hampton (“Sunset Prism”)

Juror’s Choice $500
Brenda Hounshell

CVWG Memorial $300
Elaine Nunnally

Crutchfield Award of Excellence: $200
Danny Mulvena

Awards of Excellence– $200
Apryl Altman, Carol Barber, Deliece Blanchard, Jim Dees, Michael Farrar, Sue Linthicum, Jane Matthews, Patrice Reese, and Tracy Verkerke.

Crutchfield Award of ExcellenceDanny Mulvena from Front Royal, (“Skyline”) got the Crutchfield Award of Excellence and is pictured here with our juror, Julie May (center), and Ella Reed from Crutchfield (on the right).

Thank you to reception organizer, Ellen Thurnau and her team of helpers pictured (l. to r.) Sue Stover, Ginny Adams, Alice Russell and Patricia Shutts:

Reception Team

The exhibition will remain at the McGuffey Art Center through Sunday, September 27. Well worth seeing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s